Assessment Areas

edTPA is offered in the following assessment areas:

edTPA Assessment Areas
Agricultural Education
Business Education
Classical Languages
Early Childhood
Educational Technology Specialist
Elementary Education: Literacy with Mathematics Task 4
Elementary Education: Mathematics with Literacy Task 4
Elementary Literacy
Elementary Mathematics
English as an Additional Language
Family and Consumer Sciences
Health Education
K–12 Performing Arts
Library Specialist
registration ends 8/7/2020, submissions accepted through 8/20/2020
Read more about the updated assessment
Literacy Specialist
Middle Childhood English-Language Arts
Middle Childhood History/Social Studies
Middle Childhood Mathematics
Middle Childhood Science
Physical Education
School Librarian/Library Specialist, registration opens 8/25/2020
Read more about the updated assessment
Secondary English-Language Arts
Secondary History/Social Studies
Secondary Mathematics
Secondary Science
Special Education
Technology and Engineering Education
Visual Arts
World Language

Accessing Handbooks and Templates

  • Candidates access the required assessment handbooks and templates via their educator preparation program, and will also be able to download these materials in the portfolio system they use to build their portfolios.
  • Faculty and educator preparation programs access handbooks and templates via the edTPA Resource Library on Link opens in a new window..

Top of Page