Skip to Content Skip to Menu
edTPA

Completing edTPA in a Virtual Learning Environment Webinar

In partnership with Stanford Center for Assessment, Learning and Equity (SCALE), the edTPA Support Team at Evaluation Systems will be hosting a series on completing edTPA in a virtual learning environment.

Please see information below regarding webinar descriptions, dates and times the webinars will be offered, and information for how to join.

Please note all webinars are listed as Eastern Time and Pacific Time

In this 90-minute webinar (offered multiple times throughout the fall semester), facilitators will review the guidance provided for completing edTPA in a virtual learning environment (VLE), which has been updated/released in mid-August. The guidance outlines flexibility in the technical formats allowed and explains how the candidate can submit equivalent forms of eviden to meet the edTPA handbook instructions and requirements. In addition, facilitators will review the subject-specific considerations for preparing edTPA in a virtual learning environment and identify lessons learned from Spring/Summer 2020 submissions that were completed in a VLE.

The dates, times, and registration information are listed below.

Upon registering for the webinar series, participants will receive a confirmation email containing a link to join the webinar. NOTE: Be sure to save the link.

How to Join

  1. Register for one of the webinars using the links below.
  2. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a link to join the webinar. Be sure to save that link as it is the link you will use to join the session.

Available Sessions

Session Date and Time To Register
Thursday, August 27
1:30 PM PT, 4:30 PM ET
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Thursday, September 10
6:30 AM PT, 9:30 AM ET
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Thursday, September 24
11:00 AM PT, 2:00 PM ET
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Thursday, October 8
6:30 AM PT, 9:30 AM ET
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Thursday, October 29
1:30 PM PT, 4:30 PM ET
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Thursday, November 12
6:30 AM PT, 9:30 AM ET
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Thursday, December 10
11:00 AM PT, 2:00 PM ET
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.