The registration and score reporting services on this website will be temporarily unavailable on Tuesday, January 25, 2022, between 7:30 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. eastern time, for system maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience.

edTPA 101 and Task-by-Task Deep Dives Webinar Series

These webinars are designed for educator preparation programs that support teacher candidates. The intended audience for these webinars is faculty, instructors, supervisors, and mentor teachers who support teacher candidates and who are new to edTPA. Those who wish to engage in a review of edTPA are also invited to attend.

edTPA 101—Assessment Overview

This edTPA 101 webinar provides an overview of the purpose, development, and structure of edTPA. Participants will be able to identify what candidates provide as evidence for each of the edTPA tasks and engage in a review of the scoring process, score reports, and data reporting.

Session Date and Time To Register
Tuesday, January 10, 2022
11:00am ET, 8:00am PT
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
3:00pm ET, 12:00pm PT
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
12:00pm ET, 9:00am PT
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.
Thursday, January 20, 2022
1:00pm ET, 10:00am PT
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.

edTPA Task-by-Task Deep Dives

This webinar guides participants through a close examination of the edTPA tasks and associated rubrics with a focus on what candidates are asked to think about, do, and write, as well as how candidate portfolios are evaluated. The Deep Dive will be offered in two formats—one ½ day (3-hour session) and one weekly series (1-hour sessions over 3 consecutive weeks). Several key resources and best practices for successful implementation will be shared throughout the webinar series as participants learn about the extensive support system in place for EPPs.

Pre-reads: To prepare for the Deep Dive sessions participants should download the edTPA Handbook that they wish to review. Handbooks can be accessed in the edTPA Resource Library on edTPA.org Link opens in a new window. (you must have or create an account) or through your program's edTPA Coordinator. Please take a few minutes to familiarize yourself with the handbook.

½-Day Webinar Session

This 3-hour session guides participants through a close examination of edTPA Tasks 1–3 and associated rubrics.

Session Date and Time
(one 3-hour session)
To Register
  • Friday, January 21, 2022, 12:00pm ET, 9:00am PT
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.

Weekly Session Series

Each 60-minute session guides participants through a close examination of the edTPA tasks 1–3 and associated rubrics. Each session will focus on a different task, beginning with Task 1 during the first session.

Session Date and Time
(three 1-hour sessions)
To Register
  • Task 1, Monday January 24, 2022, 2:00pm ET, 11:00am PT
  • Task 2, Monday, January 31, 2022, 2:00pm ET, 11:00am PT
  • Task 3, Monday, February 7, 2022, 2:00pm ET, 11:00am PT
Register in advance Link opens in a new window. for this webinar.

Top of Page